“Sh*t White Girls say to Black Girls”-should I post this?

While I love this video, I felt weird about posting it on my blog…my initial thought was “what would my white friends think?” Would they think, that I think, that they are racist if they have uttered any of the phrases in the video. The answer is no. I just posted it because it is both hilarious and thought provoking (see above).
Some thoughts I had while watching:
-This resonates with me more than “Sh*t Black Girls Say.” While put together by black girls,  since it is definitely a portrayal of the stereotypical black woman, which I don’t identify with. (Video is actually of a balck man portraying black woman)

-Does anyone really identify with it? It is after all a stereotype…

-If stereotypes are rooted generalizations then why…ughh my brain hurts
-I wonder how  my other black female friends feel?
-AC and I will have to discuss on our way to Target
-Franchesca is totally rocking that blonde wig
-Why am I not working on my apps?
-I totally use ghetto as an adjective, should I work on that?
-“White entertainment television?” debated that one before… It’s called cable, moving on…
-Robert Downey junior in black face in Tropic Thunder was hilarious…“Zwarte Piet”, mmm not so much. Am I a hypocrite for liking one but not the other?
-Nope, because context is everything

With that said, here’s the video, think away!!!!

Last thought: Can I submit this post as an essay to the admissions committee?

Update: I totally turned this into an essay lol

2 thoughts on ““Sh*t White Girls say to Black Girls”-should I post this?

  1. Um. I thought this was hilarious, but I’m confused if I’m supposed to be offended, or indifferent, or what. So, I’ll just be honest and say I think it was funny. 🙂

Leave a comment